P.O. Box 408 Wildey St. Michael Barbados, W.I. BB11000

Caribbean Development Bank

The CDB is a regional multilateral development bank which was established in October 1969 to contribute to the harmonious economic growth and development of the member countries in the Caribbean Region and to promote economic cooperation and integration among them, having special and urgent regard to the needs of the less-developed members of the Region

CDB began operations in January 1970 and has become a leading catalyst for providing development financing, technical assistance and policy advice to its Borrowing Member Countries (BMCs) for the reduction of poverty. CDB’s member countries are Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, the British Virgin Islands, Canada, the Cayman Islands, Colombia, Dominica, Germany, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Italy, Jamaica,  Mexico, Montserrat, The People’s Republic of China, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, the Turks and Caicos Islands, the United Kingdom and Venezuela.

CDB has embraced the eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) for the elimination of poverty and achievement of inclusive and sustainable development. To this end, CDB pursues a development agenda which gives prominence to the strategic areas of interest of its BMCs such as social and economic development, environmental sustainability, and regional cooperation and integration.